A vacation album

Is it Friday already?  It seems that I didn’t get much crafting done this week.  Though Monday I got to spend a few hours with a dear friend “crafting”.  Honestly we did a whole lot more laughing and talking than crafting.  But, honestly, that’s one of the best parts, right?  

I’ve been working on this vacation album for a while now.  I constructed it with chipboard using a tutorial from Paper Phenomenon.  She has amazing projects.  I knew right away that I wanted to use the June kit from MemoryWorks and the Cabana kit from Cocoa Daisy to decorate this album so I waited quite impatiently for them both to get here.  It was agony waiting for that Cabana kit.  It’s the July kit (sold out, by the way) and it was a very long month of waiting. 

Here’s a few pics of my progress so far. 

vacation album

vacation album cocoa daisy cabana

vacation albume simple stories

 

Am I the only one that skips around when putting together an album?  I’ll work on one section for a little bit then move on to something else.  Later I’ll go back to the first and work a little more.  It’s like that til the end for me – a little here and a little there.  I’m never sure what exactly I’ll do until it’s done. 

Aren’t those rub-ons cute?  They’re from K&Company, apart of the Smash line called Nautical Tattoo Rub-ons.  I picked those up at a craft store knowing they’d be perfect for this album.  So glad I did.  Gotta stay true to my motto:

I’d rather regret buying it that not buying it.

 

=)  So what’s everyone else working on?  Leave me a comment with a link or pictures.  I’d love to see some of your projects. 


Don’t forget to register for the retreat!  There’s just a few days left to enter the contest for the ATG gun.  Register by the 31st of July to get your entry in.  I’ll draw a winner on Thursday, August 1st. 

Happy Friday, y’all!

-knittingprose

What are your thoughts?

