Concerning 1 Corinthians 11…

While I have expressed some of my views on head coverings, I have never given the ultimate reasons for my choosing to observe this practice.  After studying 1 Corinthians 11:2-16, I am completely convinced that head covering applies as much today as it ever has in past centuries. 

If you are interested in understanding this passage better, I highly recommend reading The Woman’s Headcovering by Michael Marlowe.  This is the most comprehensive commentary I have found on the subject and after careful consideration, I find this to be a sound exegesis. 

Please take the time to read the entire page, including the verse by verse commentary. 

knittingprose

What are your thoughts?

